Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League Battlefords North Stars Estevan Bruins Flin Flon Bombers Humboldt Broncos Kindersley Klippers La Ronge Ice Wolves Melfort Mustangs Melville Millionaires Nipawin Hawks Notre Dame Hounds Weyburn Red Wings Yorkton Terriers

4 Time SJHL Coach of the Year resigns

The La Ronge Ice Wolves have accepted 4 time SJHL Coach of the Year Bob Beatty’s resignation after 9 seasons in La Ronge. During his tenure, Bob brought respectibility to the Ice Wolves organization and put the community on the map with back to back SJHL championships in 2009/10 and 2010/11.

Off the ice Bob was an intergal part of the community, volunteering for minor hockey, mentoring kids and always had a open ear to anybody who wanted to talk about hockey, farming or fishing.

The Ice Wolves organization wish Bob nothing but the best of luck in his future endeavours. Remember Bob, once a Wolf always a Wolf.