Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League

2024 Award Winners

The La Ronge Ice Wolves put a bow on the 2023-24 SJHL season with their annual awards banquet Saturday at the JRMCC.

Most Sportsmanlike – JP Enterprises Inc. – Sage Roberts 

Top Defenceman – KFC – Parker Layton 

Most Dedicated Player – NorthWinds Bus Lines – Topher Chirico 

Fans’ Choice Award – Parker Layton

Most Improved Player – Watt Agencies – Rylan Silzer

Most Community-Minded – MBC Radio – Jacob Cossette

Rookie of the Year – Little Rock Enterprises Inc. – Will Forsberg 

Mr. Hustle – Penny’s Hair Design – Cole Thomas

Best Playmaker Award – Doyle Vermette MLA – Mason Bueckert
Top Scorer – Electric Waves – Mason Bueckert

Diamond in the Rough – La Ronge EMS – Zane Normand

MVP – Home Hardware – Parker Layton and Mason Bueckert

Coaches Award – Parker Layton, Kyle Graham, Topher Chirico, Max Henderson, Dylan Handel and Lleyton Shearon

Hugh Watt Memorial Iron Man Award – Mason Bueckert and Jacob Cossette

Photos courtesy of Daniel Despins Photography